Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences, University of Brawijaya supported with equipment and complete facilities such as laboratories spread over four (4) departments, namely:

Department of Biology

Number Laboratory Name Chairman Laboratory
1 Basic Biology Dra. Nunung Harijati, MS.,Ph.D
2 Physiology, Structure and Development of Animal
Muhaimin Rifa`i, S.Si., Ph.D.Med.Sc
3 Taxonomy, Structure and Plant Development
Dr. Serafinah Indriyani, M.Si
4 Plant Physiology, Tissue Culture and  Microtechnic Prof.Dr.Ir. Estri Laras Arumingtyas, M.Sc.St
5 Ecology and Animal Diversity Dr. Catur Retnaningdyah, M.Si
6 Microbiology Dr. Suharjono, MS
7 Cellular Biology And molecular Dr. Sri Rahayu, M.Kes
8 Biocomputation Brian Rahardi, S.Si.,M.Sc

Department of Chemistry

Number Laboratory Name Chairman Laboratory
1 Basic Chemistry Drs. Sutrisno, M.Si
2 Analytical Chemistry  Akhmad Sabarudin, S.Si., M.Sc., Dr.Sc
3 Inorganic Chemistry Drs. Danar Purwonugroho, M.Si
4 Biochemistry Dra. Anna Roosdiana, M.App.Sc
5 Physical chemistry Dr. Diah Mardiana, MS
6 Organic Chemistry Drs. Suratmo, M.Sc

Department of Physics

No Nama Laboratorium Kepala Laboratorium
1 Basic Physics Ahmad Nadhir, S.Si., MT., Ph.D
2 Advanced Physics Drs. Unggul Pundjung Juswono, M.Sc
3 Materials Physics Dra. Lailatin Nuriyah, M.Si
4 Computation Physics Drs. Wasis, M.AB
5 Instrumentation Dr.-Ing. Setyawan Purnomo Sakti, M.Eng
6 Biophysics Chomsin Sulistya Widodo, S.Si.,M.Si.,Ph.D
7 Geophysics Sukir Maryanto, S.Si.,M.Si.,Ph.D

Department of Mathematics

Number Laboratory Name Chairman Laboratory
1 Mathematics Ratno Bagus Edy Wibowo, S.Si.,M.Si.,Ph.D
2 Statistics Eni Sumarminingsih, S.Si., M.M
3 Modeling and Simulation Prof.Dr. Agus Suryanto, M.Sc
4 Computer Dr. Isnani Darti, S.Si.,M.Si